Doomsday

Well, at least that’s what it feels like.

 

I’m scared to go to weigh-in because I really want to have lost weight. Here is why…

 

*dream sequence-esq time warp*
Friday afternoon – sitting at my desk. My cell phone rings. I answer, not having anything else to do, plus it’s ringing. Like the voice said in that Colin Farrell movie “Isn’t it funny – you hear a phone ringing and it could be anybody. But a ringing phone has to be answered, doesn’t it?”
SO – I answered my ringing phone from a number I didn’t recognise and it was from the Superclinic.

 

“Would you like to see the plastic surgeon on Monday the 8th of October?”

 

….I’m sorry, I can’t, I have something on….OFC I DO!

 

SO YAY! I have an appointment to see the surgeon at 2.45 on Monday. It’s so close. I’m so happy, and worried at the same time. I’m worried he’s going to look at my weight and BMI and see that both are too high. I’m 161cm tall and weigh 77.4kgs, putting my BMI at 29. one off obese and one off no operation.

 

I should explain that the operation is for a breast reduction. I have size 14F breasts – although I just brought a sports bra that was 12G *faint*
I cried when I found out and poor BF didn’t know what to do with us sitting in Starbucks like that.
Anyway, I’ve had breast trouble for years and gradually starting playing less and less sport, and now I have to wear a bra under my togs when I go swimming. If I go swimming that is.

 

Anyhow, I have tried and tried to get a reduction through the public system, and it’s failed, but not this time! I’m not going to let it!

 

Scared of weigh-in because I have done no exercise since Sunday.

 

But, Sunday was paint ball with my brother and his friends.
So.Much.Fun.

 

And, only two bruises. WOOT! I hardly hit anyone, but at least they were shooting at me and others were taking the flag and helping us win. 🙂

 

So, weigh-in here I come, with finges toes and all other appendages crossed!

2 thoughts on “Doomsday

  1. […] You’ll find more information about this here […]

  2. pri says:

    hey!
    i ran across this blog while searching for some info on breast reduction? i noticed that your psot was a few months ago. how did it go? i got mine done last week and im recovering now.
    just curious to see how others around are dealing with this?

Leave a Reply

