Today

I’m nervous. Waaaaay way nervous. I feel sick (but I think that’s in part due to the 4 Tim Tams I just ate). I’m going in to see the surgeon this afternoon.
It’s a little on the scary side but I want this so much.

I got home yesterday after spending the night at my parents to find that my BF had tided. I was amazed because he rarely does anything like that without me asking him to. He doesn’t do it because he thinks I should do it all, it’s just his parents never made him help out with chores around the house, or made him help with cooking the dinner.
He really doesn’t cook well. He lacks the ability to look in the fridge, see what we have, and cook up something from that. It has to come from a packet with instructions.

Still, it’s nice when he cooks and i don’t have to.

I was going to talk about the Rugby World Cup, but I think I am going to keep this blog more anonymous so I can talk more freely. Therefore, will not revel my country of origin by stating my loyalties within the Cup.

When I was in high school I used to keep journals. It started in 3rd form to late 5th form, and went through one or two a year. It usually consisted of boring teenage things (omg, he’s sooooo cute! Arrgh total break out 😦 ) yea, that sort of stuff.
Though I did battle with acne, and wasn’t until after the 7th form ball when I had the worst break out I have ever had that mum finally said we could go to the Dr’s. I refused to go to school the Monday after, my self-esteem (despite having a fantastic time) was so low I couldn’t look at anyone. It’s degrading to have these things on your face you can’t control, but it’s completely not your fault. I went on medicine that was supposed to kick it out of my system, and it worked brilliantly. It was only later this year (two years later) that I started having another break out and when I went to the Dr’s she said it was the type of contraceptive pill I was on. While some help acne others just make it worst, and I was on the one that didn’t help AT ALL. The Dr switched me and I am now the owner of a (mostly) clear face.
Bliss.
I do now have to find a way to get rid of my acne scares in a painless and cheap way.

Leave a Reply

