Forgive me for I have sinned

It has been 30 minutes since my last Tim Tam.

Unfortunately, it was also the last in a packet that was only opened 90mins ago.

Yikes.

I’m not going to count how many points were in that packet, instead I am going to stick with my plan for the day. Tuna salad for lunch and lamb chops for dinner with potato and kumera mash and stir fry veges.   I am going to do this, I am going to lose weight!

On the plus side (plus being positive not plus sized hehe) I managed to fit into a pair of pants I couldn’t do up a couple of months ago. Whoopee! Progress!

Tomorrow morning I am going to get up at 6am and get my ass down to my gym (that I have been neglecting)  and starting the Couch to 5 K programnme at http://www.coolrunning.com. Basically it gets you from a couch potato to running 5k in 12 weeks.
I will be runner by christmas!

On Saturday I went out with BF tagging a long, and I didn’t intend to, but ended up buying some clothes for BF’s brothers wedding in a month. That also has me motivated to lose weight. I look alright in it already, but I want to look hot! It’s red, so I’m halfway there haha.

I’m also fighting my BFs parents on the little matter of where we are sleeping for those two nights. I’ll give you a brief run-down of the situation before I get too ahead of myself.

BF’s father is a priest, and his mother is very religious. Now, he didn’t tell them we were sleeping together, and his parents only had real confirmation when we moved in together and naturally slept in the same room. Still though, whenever we went his house we weren’t allowed to sleep in the same rooms. Which leads to the problem of where we will sleep come the wedding. We are staying close to the venue at a Motor Inn and the parents have already paid for the accommodation.

I do not want to be sleeping in the same room with a bunch of people I don’t know, it just wouldn’t work for me. Plus we will be arriving around 8-9 at night and then will want to shower and settle in and we don’t want to wake people, or have them pissed off at us.

It’s a situation I’m not sure how to handle, but I think it will determine how Christmas turns out (one day at our house, one day at theirs).

7 thoughts on “Forgive me for I have sinned

  1. Mortality says:

    My boyfriend’s parents definitely know we’re sleeping with each other. They have the room that’s closest to his.
    My mum doesn’t know for sure and likes to think I’m still a virgin.

    You could say that sleeping in the same bed doesn’t have to mean you’re sleeping with each other. You might just like to snuggle, right? 😉

  2. missmw says:

    aww your mum sounds sweet 🙂

    I think he has put out the point that sleeping in the same bed does not mean sleeping with each other. I know I’ve defiantly put that to my parents, and I think my dad is coming around. Plus at Christmas (our giant family is coming to our small house) it will save on bed space hehe.

    haha BF’s reply to his fathers realization that we were sleeping in the same bed was “well you like to snuggle with the person you like”
    his father’s gruff reply was “I hope you more than like her!”

  3. Mortality says:

    My mum is the best! I’ll get a post about her up on my blog someday… She doesn’t share my view on sexuality though. She believes it’s for procreation, but she isn’t one of those crazy abstinence-only, right wing nuts that seem to be very common in the US.
    And when living together? I think you should more than like the person!

  4. missmw says:

    hehe I also think you should more thank like the person 🙂
    That’s a view I haven’t heard much about. I do believe that abstinence only isn’t the right way to go. They kids have no idea how to protect themselves when they do have sex because they’ve never been taught it, so they have a higher rate of pregnancies. Our school system has the right idea teaching it from the start of puberty.

  5. Mortality says:

    I think it’s the wrong way to go as well. If you do believe in abstinence-until-marriage, you could teach something along the lines of “I’d prefer you not having sex, but if you do think about protection/STDs/pregnancy/etc”. That’s the way my mum did at least and it worked^^

  6. missmw says:

    Hmm yes! Mum was about the same with me. When she did ask if I was still a virgin I’m pretty sure she knew the answer anyway.

    She kinda slyly looked at me and said “so, I know there aren’t many 17 year old virgins anymore….??”

  7. Mortality says:

    My mum thinks boyfriend was the first guy I slept with^^ I’ll let her continue believing that ^^

Leave a Reply

