30.10.07

Last week at WW I lost 800gm. That was a kick start to mum telling me that weekend that if I lost 4kg by christmas then she’ll buy me some new chucks. I LOVE my chucks. It’s an obsession that grew steadily over the past year, and now 80% of the time, I’m wearing my chucks. Actually it’s more like 90%.

So, that’s the motivation I need. I am loving Core also, so I think this weight is going to drop off. And that comment had better not come back and bit me in the ass on Wednesday night. I’ve had an active weekend. Starting last Thursday night.
I went to the costume shop after work and was trying lots of costumes on. Because of the, er, large assets, I possess, none of the costumes fitted very well. Or at all. They were large bags or small tubes.
Saturday went to my parents and found a shop. My brother and I both got costumes there. I found a witch one, that looked a bit like a maternity dress, and maybe why it fit me.
My brother is 4 years younger than me, and him and his friend drunk alot in a short space of time, meaning they got drunk quite fast. I could tell because I suspected brother’s friend was flirting with me which was STRANGE. I passed the boys on the way to the loo and brothers friend grabbed my hat off my head. On the way back I tried to get it back and he said “no, you went from being a witch to a sexy witch”
So it was then I decided they needed food and then home. Silly boys.
I had a good rest of the night. We danced and I didn’t eat or drink all that much. I ate most of the carrot sticks that we brought over, and the pineapple and watermelon pieces too. Yummo. Didn’t technically have dinner before going, but we had a late BBQ lunch and I wasn’t all that hungry.

Yesterday after work I went to a ‘walk-in’ evening with our national flight carrier. I applied for a job to be a call center travel agent. Sounds good and the perks are amazing, it’s the hours that might be a bit out of it. Shift work, but not the graveyard shift thank god. There are others that do that ๐Ÿ™‚ If I pass this stage, there are two more before I get the job. Sheese! But a change would be good, and this job at the moment is dead boring, hence why I am on the internet.

4 thoughts on “30.10.07

  1. swbllover says:

    Hi missmw
    Great to see that you are back!!! I was missing your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. swbllover says:

    Hi missmw
    Great to see that you are back!!!
    I was missing your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. missbooti says:

    good luck with your weigh-in, chick!
    xx

  4. missmw says:

    I’m amazed people read this, but thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

