I did it!

This morning I woke up at 6am, actually left the flat and made it to the gym.

…?!

and then!

I did the entire Week one, Day one of the Couch to 5 K running programme (with help from the podcasts of course!) and it was…dare I say it?…easy!

I felt a little self-conscious at first. The only free treadmill was in the middle of two skinny mini’s who were running, and not thumping much at all. I got up, and set my brisk walk pace and put the earphones in. After that I didn’t care, I couldn’t hear myself thumping away so that was a bonus. What I loved, was when I came time to run, I hit the ‘jog’ button, and it was slower than my brisk walk! 🙂 *

w00t!

So I left on an endorphin induced high that made the morning rush by. Before I knew it I was 10mins late for my lunch break. Phew, if this is what exercising does, I should do it more often.

I am though having the mean chocolate cravings, and we are going food shopping straight after work. God save me.

*I did of course speed it up

2 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Mortality says:

    Endorphins rock! 😀

  2. missmw says:

    😀 they are scarily addictive too – I’m off again tomorrow morning

Leave a Reply

